Drake

19518341.jpg

Title: Drake

Author: Joy Deja King and Chris Booker

Pages: 236

Publisher: A King Production

Rating: 5/5

I haven’t been keeping up with King’s books lately after the b. series (which I have to read again). But when I went to the library and saw it on the shelf, I knew I had to give it a go. I started reading it and was immediately hooked. The story Pulled me in and the characters intrigued me. Well, I can say this much, I hated Drake with a passion. Mostly because he was a player who wanted his cake and to eat it too. I simply cannot stand when guys play with women’s emotions, especially a woman whose been by his side and is giving him a child. But, I also blame Kim (Drake’s girl;one of them at least) for being air headed and staying with him.

The book was full of action and drama drama drama. I do admire the fact that Cindy is one of those women that you just cannot mess with, although she’s had a few mishaps of her own. I hope in the next book her and Drake meet in the middle, and you know live that happily ever after story. I won’t post a huge review so as not to give the book away, however, you will like the book.

Leave a Reply

