Fangirl

16068905

Title: Fangirl

Author: Rainbow Rowell

Pages: 445

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

Rating: 5/5

Now that I finished now what? Who will accompany me in my bed at night? lol.
I realize even more now when people say how heartbreaking it is to finish a really good book. I absolutely feel like that right now. I picked up this book at the library not realizing that the author that wrote this book is the same one that wrote Eleanor & Park. i realize now why everyone loves this author and her books. She is just simply amazing!! I could not put this book down. It took me 3 days to finish but only because I was sick. Let’s break down the characters now shall we?

Cather: I can relate to her as a character. She’s a quiet girl who dissolves in the fan-fiction world. She’s real close to her sister, and in a way has a little kid in her still. I also love the fact that she’s caring towards everyone, but she really lacks self-confidence and discipline. Just like me. I’m pretty sure she is the way she is because she never had her mother around, and that’s understandable….at least to me because i too grew up without a mother.

Wren: I disliked Wren from the very beginning. I thought that she was a total brat and a jerk to her sister. Of course, I started taking a bit of a liking to her at the end, but, I still didn’t really like her. She had issues, and she was way too hard-headed. What made me even more mad is how she didn’t want to be around her sister when she got to college. Or when she didn’t tell Cather about talking to their mother.

Levi: I really had no problem with Levi until he was caught in the kitchen of his party kissing another girl. My inner guy wanted to jump through the pages and punch him square in that jaw of his. But, I did think he was a sweetheart. He truly cared for cather and I’m glad they got together.

Nick: He’s a jerk for taking credit for a story that him and Cather wrote together. Bottomline total D-bag.

Reagan: She’s was weird and a jerk also in her own way. Wasn’t too fond of her either.

I really enjoyed this book, like ALOT! I wasn’t too crazy about the story that Cather was writing, mainly because I’m not a Vampire story fan like that. But, I thought it was very creative of the author to put in the book. Overall, I highly recommend the book. It’s a page turner and you will definitely get lost in the story and into the characters.

Leave a Reply

